Sunday, February 5, 2012

Resolution by Lamb of God

Resolution by Lamb of God

Resolution is the seventh studio album by American groove metal band Lamb of God. It is available on a single disc cd or a 2 disc deluxe edition. Like the band's previous release, this album was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur.

Resolution is also being released in a special UK pre-order for a limited time bundle, containing a bonus 12-track live album entitled Wrath – Tour 2009/2010, which is only available through, and HMV. The lead single, entitled "Ghost Walking", was released on December 5, 2011.

No. Title Length
1. "Straight for the Sun"   2:28
2. "Desolation"   3:54
3. "Ghost Walking"   4:30
4. "Guilty"   3:24
5. "The Undertow"   4:46
6. "The Number Six"   5:21
7. "Barbarosa"   1:35
8. "Invictus"   4:12
9. "Cheated"   2:35
10. "Insurrection"   4:51
11. "Terminally Unique"   4:21
12. "To the End"   3:49
13. "Visitation"   3:59
14. "King Me"   6:36


MRanthrope said...

haven't heard this one yet but I've been with Lamb of God since New American Gospel, don't plan on stopping now.

Fred Rutherford said...

This album is really, really good. The tracks on the album are very diverse in range, the start off right in your face and very rarely ever let up. There are a few that will even give you slight flashbacks of their older stuff, even a bit Burn the priest in parts. the entire album is quality but some highlights for me are Ghostwalking, The number six, The Undertow, Desolation and King Me. If you're into metal, you probably know what this band is all about, and if you know what they're about you will enjoy this one. Thanks for including this up here on your site.