Monday, February 27, 2012

Release Me by Lyle Lovett

Lyle Lovett Release Me

Four-time Grammy award winner Lyle Lovett returns with his new album, Release Me. The album highlights Lovett's signature mix of country, jazz, pop and vintage Americana and includes performances from k.d. lang, Kat Edmonson and Sara & Sean Watkins. Along with multiple self-penned originals, Release Me also features Lyle's take on classic songs such as: "Release Me", "White Freightliner Blues", "Brown Eyed Handsome Man" and the new single, "Isn't That So"

1. Garfield's Blackberry Blossom
2. Release Me
3. White Boy Lost In The Blues
4. Baby, It's Cold Outside
5. Isn't That So
6. Understand You
7. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
8. Keep It Clean
9. One Way Gal
10. Dress Of Laces
11. The Girl With The Holiday Smile
12. Night's Lullaby
13. White Freightliner Blues
14. Keep Us Steadfast

No comments: