Saturday, February 4, 2012

Emotional Traffic by Tim McGraw

Emotional Traffic by Tim McGraw

Emotional Traffic is the eleventh studio album by American country music artist Tim McGraw. Originally completed in late 2010, it is McGraw's last studio album released by Curb Records, a label he's been with since his debut album Tim McGraw (1993) It was released on January 24, 2012. Emotional Traffic was originally completed in late 2010, but was held by Curb Records. In an interview with "The Boot", McGraw expressed his frustration with the label saying "All the songs have been done for a long time, and the label has had it; It's the last album that they have of mine, so they're trying to hold on to it as long as they can." On May 13, 2011, Curb Records filed a breach-of-contract suit against McGraw, alleging that McGraw recorded tracks for the album too early prior to its delivery to the label.

Several days later, McGraw filed a counter suit against the label seeking advance payment and recording-fund reimbursement, unspecified damages, and a jury trial, which is set to begin in July 2012.

1. Halo 4:57
2. Right Back Atcha Babe 4:51
3. One Part, Two Part 3:32
4. I Will Not Fall Down 4:35
5. The One 3:52
6. Better Than I Used To Be 3:21
7. Touchdown Jesus 4:04
8. The One That Got Away 4:44
9. Felt Good On My Lips 4:37
10. Hey Now 4:15
11. Only Human 3:52
12. Die By My Own Hand 5:07

No comments: