Wednesday, June 4, 2008

John Fogerty Centerfield

Centerfield is an album by musician John Fogerty, released in 1985. It was his most popular post-Creedence album, containing the hit singles "The Old Man Down the Road", "Rock and Roll Girls" and the title track "Centerfield". Fogerty played all the instruments on this album himself, thanks to overdubbing. The image on the cover shows an old-fashioned, "beat-up glove", as referenced in the title song, and text similar to a logo of a baseball team, setting the mood for the track.

All songs written by John Fogerty.

1. "The Old Man Down the Road" – 3:34
2. "Rock and Roll Girls" – 3:28
3. "Big Train (From Memphis)" – 2:58
4. "I Saw It on T.V." – 4:20
5. "Mr. Greed" – 4:09
6. "Searchlight" – 4:31
7. "Centerfield" – 3:53
8. "I Can't Help Myself" – 3:15
9. "Vanz Kant Danz" – 5:32

No comments: