Friday, May 9, 2008

Pink Floyd Atom Heart Mother

Atom Heart Mother is a 1970 progressive rock album by Pink Floyd, engineered by Alan Parsons. It was recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England, and reached number 1 in the UK, and number 55 in the U.S. charts, and went Gold in the U.S. in March 1994. A re-mastered CD was released in 1994 in the UK, and in 1995 in the U.S

Side one

1. "Atom Heart Mother" (David Gilmour, Roger Waters, Rick Wright, Nick Mason, Ron Geesin) – 23:44
* Instrumental
o "Father's Shout"
o "Breast Milky"
o "Mother Fore"
o "Funky Dung"
o "Mind Your Throats, Please"
o "Remergence"

Side two

1. "If" (Roger Waters) – 4:31
* Lead vocals: Roger Waters
2. "Summer '68" (Rick Wright) – 5:29
* Lead vocals: Rick Wright
3. "Fat Old Sun" (David Gilmour) – 5:24
* Lead vocals: David Gilmour
4. "Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast" (David Gilmour, Roger Waters, Rick Wright, Nick Mason) – 13:00
* Instrumental
o "Rise and Shine"
o "Sunny Side Up"
o "Morning Glory"


* David Gilmour – vocals, guitars, bass guitar on "Fat Old Sun", Drums on "Fat Old Sun"
* Roger Waters – bass guitar, acoustic guitar on "If", tape effects, tape collage, vocals on "If"
* Richard Wright – keyboards, piano, orchestration, vocals on "Summer '68"
* Nick Mason – drums, percussion, tape editing, tape collage, additional engineering on "Alan's Psychedelic Breakfast"

No comments: