Thursday, May 8, 2008

Nelly Furtado Loose

Nelly Furtado Loose
Loose is the third album by Canadian pop singer-songwriter Nelly Furtado, released by Geffen Records June 20, 2006 in North America (see 2006 in music). Timbaland and his then-protégé Danja produced the bulk of the album, which incorporates influences of dance, R&B and hip hop. The album explores the theme of female sexuality and has been described as introspective or even sad in parts. Its influence comes from some of the themes expressed in the material of artists such as Janet Jackson.

The album receieved criticism because of the sexual image Furtado adopted for the recording, with some feeling it was a ploy to sell more records. Further controversy rose over accusations of plagiarism on Timbalands part when recordings were leaked onto Youtube.

(featuring Attitude) Nelly Furtado, Tim "Attitude" Clayton, Nate Hills, Tim Mosley Timbaland, Danja 3:35
2 "Maneater" Furtado, Jim Beanz, Hills, Mosley 4:25
3 "Promiscuous" Furtado, Clayton, Mosley, Hills 4:02
4 "Glow" Furtado, Hills, Mosley, Nisan Stewart 4:02
5 "Showtime" Furtado, Hills Danja 4:15
6 "No Hay Igual" Furtado, Hills, Mosley, Stewart Nisan Stewart, Timbaland, Danja 3:36
7 "Te Busqué"
(featuring Juanes) Furtado, Juanes, Lester Mendez Lester Mendez 3:38
8 "Say It Right" Furtado, Hills, Mosley Timbaland, Danja 3:43
9 "Do It" Furtado, Stewart, Mosley 3:41
10 "In God's Hands" Furtado, Rick Nowels Furtado, Rick Nowels 4:13
11 "Wait for You" Furtado, Hills, Mosley Timbaland, Danja 5:11
12 "Somebody To Love" (International Bonus) Furtado, Nowels Furtado, Nowels 4:56
13 "All Good Things (Come to an End)" Furtado, Hills, Chris Martin, Mosley Timbaland, Danja 6:11

No comments: