Thursday, May 8, 2008

Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors

Street Survivors is the fifth and final studio album by southern rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd (the original Lynyrd Skynyrd) released on October 17 1977. Three days after the album's release, on October 20, 1977, the band's chartered airplane crashed in route to Baton Rouge, Louisiana, killing the pilot and some band members, including lead singer and songwriter Ronnie Van Zant and guitarist/singer/songwriter Steve Gaines, and severely injuring most who survived the crash.

1. "What's Your Name" (Rossington, Van Zant) – 3:30
2. "That Smell" (Collins, Van Zant) – 5:47
3. "One More Time" (Rossington, Van Zant) – 5:03
4. "I Know A Little" (Gaines) – 3:26
5. "You Got That Right" (Gaines, Van Zant) – 3:44
6. "I Never Dreamed" (Gaines, Van Zant) – 5:21
7. "Honky Tonk Night Time Man" (Haggard) – 3:59
8. "Ain't No Good Life" (Gaines) – 4:36

Bonus tracks on expanded edition

1. "Georgia Peaches"
2. "Sweet Little Missy"
3. "You Got That Right (Alternate Version)"
4. "I Never Dreamed (Alternate Version)"
5. "Jacksonville Kid"

No comments: