Thursday, May 8, 2008

Lynyrd Skynyrd Gimme Back My Bullets

Gimme Back My Bullets is a 1976 album by Lynyrd Skynyrd (see 1976 in music). This was the fourth album by Lynyrd Skynyrd

The album was originally titled Ain't No Dowd About It, in tribute to the producer Tom Dowd, whom the band idolized. This was the original band's only studio album to not make platinum. However, it did include the hits "Gimme Back My Bullets" "Double Trouble" and "Cry For The Bad Man"

1. "Gimme Back My Bullets" (G.Rossington - R. Van Zant) – 3:28
2. "Every Mother's Son" (A.Collins - R. Van Zant) – 4:56
3. "Trust" (A.Collins - G.Rossington - R. Van Zant) – 4:25
4. "I Got The Same Old Blues" (J.J.Cale) – 4:08
5. "Double Trouble" (A.Collins - R. Van Zant) – 2:49
6. "Roll Gypsy Roll" (A.Collins - G.Rossington - R. Van Zant) – 2:50
7. "Searching" (A.Collins - R. Van Zant) – 3:17
8. "Cry For The Bad Man" (G.Rossington - A.Collins - R. Van Zant) – 4:48
9. "All I Can Do Is Write About It" (A.Collins - R. Van Zant) – 4:16

Bonus tracks on expanded edition

1. "Gimme Back My Bullets" (live)
2. "Cry For The Bad Man" (live) Both bonus tracks were recorded March 7, 1976 at Bill Graham's Winterland, San Francisco, California and previously unreleased on album

No comments: