Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Goodbye Cream

Goodbye (also called Goodbye Cream) is the final original album of the rock power trio Cream. Released in 1969, it consisted of three studio recordings and three live performances. The album reached UK #1 and US #2.


Recorded live at The Forum, Los Angeles, October 19, 1968.

1. "I'm So Glad" (Skip James) – 9:13
2. "Politician" (Jack Bruce, Pete Brown) – 6:20
3. "Sitting on Top of the World" (Chester Burnett) – 5:04

In the studio

4. "Badge" (Eric Clapton, George Harrison) – 2:47
5. "Doing That Scrapyard Thing" (Bruce, Brown) – 3:18
6. "What a Bringdown" (Ginger Baker) – 3:57

Later CD reissues contain a bonus track:

7. "Anyone for Tennis" (Clapton, Martin Sharp) – 2:35 (previously released as a single, prior to Wheels of Fire)

* Jack Bruce – bass guitar, lead vocals, piano and Hammond organ on "Doing That Scrapyard Thing" and "What a Bringdown"
* Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
* Ginger Baker – drums, percussion, vocals

Additional personnel

* Felix Pappalardi – piano, Mellotron, bass guitar on "What a Bringdown"
* George Harrison (credited as "L'Angelo Misterioso") – rhythm guitar and backing vocals on "Badge"

No comments: