Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Neil Young

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (1969) is Neil Young's second solo album and his first with backing band Crazy Horse. The album was produced by Neil Young and David Briggs and contains three of his most memorable songs: "Cinnamon Girl", "Down by the River", and "Cowgirl in the Sand", the last two of which were written when Young had a 103 °F (39.5 °C) fever. In 2003, the album was ranked number 208 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

1. "Cinnamon Girl" – 2:58
2. "Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere" – 2:26
3. "Round & Round (It Won't Be Long)" – 5:49
4. "Down by the River" – 9:13

Side two

1. "The Losing End (When You're On)" – 4:03
2. "Running Dry (Requiem for the Rockets)" – 5:30
3. "Cowgirl in the Sand" – 10:06

No comments: