Friday, May 2, 2008

The Beatles Let It Be

Let It Be is the final original album released by The Beatles. It was released on May 8, 1970 by the band's own Apple Records label, shortly after the group's announced breakup. It was ranked number 86 in Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time in 2003.

Most of Let It Be was recorded in January 1969, before the recording and release of the album Abbey Road. The Beatles were unhappy with the album and it was temporarily shelved. Let It Be was later 're-produced' by Phil Spector in 1970.

1. "Get Back"
2. "Teddy Boy"
3. "Two of Us"
4. "Dig a Pony"
5. "I've Got a Feeling"

Side two

1. "The Long and Winding Road"
2. "Let It Be"
3. "For You Blue"
4. "Don't Let Me Down"
5. "Get Back (Reprise)"
6. "The Walk"

No comments: