Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Mika Life in Cartoon Motion

Life in Cartoon Motion is the début album by pop singer Mika, produced by Greg Wells and Mika, mixed by Greg Wells, with co-production on two songs by Jodi Marr and John Merchant, released on Island Records on February 5, 2007 in the UK, and on Universal/Motown Records on March 27, 2007 in the U.S..

The single "Grace Kelly" stayed at #1 in the UK for seven weeks straight and became a #1 hit in many countries. The album debuted at #1 in the UK, selling 5.6 million copies worldwide since its release and counting. Be warned listening to this album may cause serious feelings of happiness and hope, not to mention making your soul feel of colour. The album cover of Life in Cartoon Motion has since been used in an iPod Touch commercial.

1. "Grace Kelly" (Mika, Jodi Marr, John Merchant, Dan Warner) – 3:07
2. "Lollipop" - 3:03
3. "My Interpretation" (Mika, Jodi Marr, Richie Supa) – 3:35
4. "Love Today" – 3:55
5. "Relax, Take It Easy" – 4:30 (contains a prelude monologue to "Any Other World")
6. "Any Other World" – 4:19
7. "Billy Brown" – 3:14
8. "Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)" – 4:08
9. "Stuck in the Middle" – 4:08
10. "Happy Ending" – 4:35 / 10:21 (includes hidden track "Over My Shoulder" – 4:45)

No comments: