Monday, April 28, 2008

Lil Flip I Need Mine

I Need Mine is the 4th full-length studio album by Houston rapper Lil' Flip. It was released on March 27, 2007.

The album was leaked on July 14, 2006 by Columbia Records, causing Flip to decide to record new songs with J. Steve from PKY for the album. The official released album had sixteen tracks that were on the leaked version and twenty-one which were not on the leaked version. The only song that didn't make it to the re-release is "Da Gudda". "What U Know"'s title was changed to "Da Souf".

The album features appearances from Mike Jones, Lyfe Jennings, Big Pokey, Lil' Keke, Nate Dogg, and Mannie Fresh, among others.

Following its release, I Need Mine debuted at number 14 on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling about 44,000 copies in its first week and has sold 259,000 copies worldwide.

1 "Intro" Lil' Flip 0:59
2 "I Get Money" The Synphony Rick Ross (music video version features Jim Jones) 3:41
3 "Fly Boy" Lil' Flip & Shorty P 3:58
4 "Ghetto Mindstate (Can't Get Away)" * The Synphony Lyfe Jennings 3:54
5 "Bust A Clip" Attractive Productions 4:03
6 "Playa 4 Life" The Synphony Chamillionaire 4:01
7 "Starched & Cleaned" * Carnival Beatz Big Pokey, Lil' Keke 4:41
8 "Flippin'" The Synphony Mýa 3:47
9 "Addicted (Mary Jane)" * The Synphony 4:22
10 "White Cup" Lil' Flip & Shorty P Mike Jones 3:43
11 "Find My Way" * The Synphony & Russell Rockwell Robin Andre 4:48
12 "Single Mother" The Synphony 3:57
13 "Say It To My Face" Z-Ro Z-Ro 3:45
14 "Can't U Tell" * DJ Squeeky Squad Up, MJG 5:08
15 "I Just Wanna Tell U" * DJ Paul & Juicy J 2:31
16 "Block Money" Attractive Productions 2:42
17 "Sorry Lil' Mama" * The Synphony Z-Ro & Nutt 3:57
18 "I'm a Baller (Flip My Chips)" * The Synphony & Falling Down 3:22
19 "Take You There" * The Synphony Nate Dogg 4:06
20 "Hall of Fame Graveyard" The Synphony 3:33

No comments: