Friday, April 18, 2008

Alanis Morissette Jagged Little Pill

Jagged Little Pill is the third studio album and the first internationally released album by Canadian singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette. Released on June 13, 1995 (see 1995 in music), the album broke into the mainstream with Morissette's confessional and emotional lyrics and vocals. The album garnered major success, spending twelve non-consecutive weeks at number-one on the United States Billboard 200 albums chart, and became one of three albums – along with Thriller by Michael Jackson and Falling into You by CĂ©line Dion – to remain in the top ten for over a year (with sixty-nine weeks). In 2003, the album was ranked 327th by Rolling Stone on its list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

All songs by Alanis Morissette and Glen Ballard.

1. "All I Really Want" – 4:44
2. "You Oughta Know" – 4:09
3. "Perfect" – 3:07
4. "Hand in My Pocket" – 3:41
5. "Right Through You" – 2:55
6. "Forgiven" – 5:00
7. "You Learn" – 3:59
8. "Head over Feet" – 4:27
9. "Mary Jane" – 4:40
10. "Ironic" – 3:49
11. "Not the Doctor" – 3:47
12. "Wake Up" – 4:53

Some CDs contain two hidden tracks. At index mark number 13 appears another version of "You Oughta Know" with a heavier bass guitar (a mix of the original song known as the "Jimmy the Saint Blend"), followed by an un-indexed acappella recording of "Your House" (sometimes referred to as "Forgive Me Love"). Other CDs only contain "Your House" as a bonus track.

No comments: